alderpodlogoAlderpod #18 – Chapter Sixteen: Tarnish

Back to the castle, and the doings of Sylvan and Ellinora (yes a chapter with two…two…TWO PoVs!). News of the dissolution of the Order of the Asp has arrived, and Libby is not happy. Meanwhile, Ellin meets the new Alderdaughters finally arrived from the Territories and beyond, and she even makes a little vialc-laced speech.

And even though Sylvan’s supposed to kill Ellin’s husband, it doesn’t quite turn out that way.

The music is all me, and again I’m turning to real instruments: i.e. my voice and my guitar. So, some harmonies, which I thought made sense considering all the gals in this particular chapter. I had a little trouble with this chapter, but after a ride this morning, and some editing, I’m happier. So, yay.

I’ve already recorded the next chapter, which picks back up with the Asp and Brick, and just have to add music.

And if I should a little more nasal than usual, don’t adjust your speakers. Lingering cold/allergies. Sometimes I just have to keep going, and hope you’ll forgive me!

